Skip to content Skip to footer
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Preparedness Without Fear: Developing Policies Beyond Run, Hide, Fight

January 25 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Register Here

 2:00 p.m. ET – 1:00 p.m. CT – 11:00 a.m. PT

In a unique school campus environment, it is critical to conduct training exercises, but this can be difficult to accomplish with existing methodologies. Many states have implemented legal requirements for “trauma-informed” training without defining alternatives. There are recent news reports of training gone bad as live exercises are mishandled. This presentation focuses on training for active threats with no fear component and how to move beyond the standard Run, Hide, Fight methodology and lockdown, to actual discussions of management processes.

What you will learn by attending:

  • A methodology for performing crisis management exercises which is trauma-free, non-disruptive, and entirely relevant to their unique organizational culture.
  • How to build facility-specific crisis management processes by engaging front-line staff.
  • Specific case studies of how drills helped improve, clarify, and streamline existing processes that make crisis response vastly more effective and saved precious time and resources.

GIFT CARD DRAWING
Attendees will have a chance to win a $100 Amazon gift card!*

Sponsored by:

Salient logo

Details

Date:
January 25
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags:
,

Organizer

Campus Security & Life Safety
View Organizer Website

Venue

Webinar
Go to Top