GET A DEMO

Active Shooter Webinar: Active Violence Prevention, Preparation and Response

Wed, Aug 28 2019

Overview:

This Security Today webinar will provide an overview of Northwestern University’s efforts surrounding prevention and response to an active violence situation affecting our community. It also will provide guidance and options for consideration to students, faculty, and staff who may find themselves in an active violence situation.

Northwestern University has a proud history of keeping an open campus environment and public accessibility to our facilities. Ideally universities are an optimal environment for students, faculty, staff, and visitors to learn, work, and engage in the life of the community in a safe, non-threatening environment. Educating and empowering our community members to prevent, deter, and respond to acts of violence is a necessity - and a responsibility we all share.

Register here for this free webinar!

Date: Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Time: 2:00PM EST - 1:00PM CT - 11:00AM PST

Speakers: 

The presenters of this webinar are Greg Klaiber, Director of Emergency Management, Michelle Hoy-Watkins, Director of Threat Assessment and Eric Chin, the Northwestern University Deputy Chief of Police. They will provide guidance and options for consideration to students, faculty and staff that may find themselves in an active violence situation.